5 star predictions ~ 2021 new releases

I like trying to predict which books I’ll absolutely love every year. It helps me to determine which books I should buy and which I should just borrow from the library. This year, I thought I would share with you a couple of the books I think I’m going to love. There will be two of these posts; one for 2021 new releases and one for backlist titles I need to read.

Let’s jump right into it because there are some amazing books on this list that I want to tell y’all about!


Sunkissed by Kasie West ~ I love everything Kasie West writes, I read all her books! They’re the perfect little light pick me ups and I’m so excited to finally get to read another one of her books! This one follows a girl going to her families resort for the summer and I can only begin to imagine how cute this will be. (Release date: May 4th)

Take Me Home Tonight by Morgan Matson ~ I think I’ve given every single book by Morgan Matson five stars. Obviously this one won’t be any different. As I’m writing this, there is no cover but if that changes, I will update this post. I believe this is about teenagers in their senior year of high school who head to New York to have the best night of their lives. Very excited about this one, hopefully it lives up to my expectations. (Release date: May 4th)

Twice Shy by Sarah Hogle ~ I gave You Deserve Each Other five stars so many times last year. I don’t even care what this book is about, I just know I’m going to love it. Sarah Hogle has a beautiful sense of humour and creates just the most wonderful romances. I cannot wait to fall in love with more of her characters! (Release date: April 6th)

Survive The Night by Riley Sager ~ This sounds so awesome. It’s set in the 90’s and it’s essentially about surviving a night outside with a total stranger who may or may not be the college’s campus killer. Literally such a perfect concept, I can’t wait for this to come out. (Release date: June 29th)

People We Meet On Vacation by Emily Henry ~ I loved Beach Read last year and honestly, I’m just ready for more of those romantic feels. This sounds like a fun time and I’m excited to read more from this author this year. (Release date: May 11th)

My Epic Spring Break (Up) by Kristin Rockaway ~ I saw the author announce this book on Twitter and it talked and Taylor Swift and friends to lovers and I was completely sold! This is also about a girl who loves to code which is amazing, I love that we are seeing this more and more in YA books. It’s so important we highlight this as a viable career path for young girls. I’m very happy for this book to come out! (Release date: April 6th)

A History of Wild Places by Shea Ernshaw ~ This is sadly another book that does not have a cover yet. I have loved both of Shea Ernshaw’s previous releases and I truly cannot wait for this one. It’s her first adult book and it’s supposed to be a thriller so I am very excited to read this once it comes out! (Release date: TBD)

Second First Impressions by Sally Thorne ~ Do I know what this book is about? No. Am I still excited to read it? Yes. I loved The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine. They are some of my favourite romances of all time and I doubt this will be anything other than a new favourite of mine. I believe this is about people working at a retirement home? That sounds so vague but it’s honestly about all I know about it and it’s all I want to know. (Release date: April 13th)


That’s it for this post! Tell me which of these books you’re most excited about reading! I would love to know! At the end of the year, I will do a wrap-up and we’ll see if I marked all these as 5 stars or not. Until next time! BYE!!

2 thoughts on “5 star predictions ~ 2021 new releases

  1. Ahh so many great releases this year!! Sarah Hogle was one of my new faves of last year so I’m beyond excited for Twice Shy! I’ve also never heard of My Epic Spring Break (Up) but it sounds SO cute, adding it to my TBR asap! Hope you love all of these! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment