~ everything I have on hold from my library….. I have a MAJOR book problem… ~

Hello! It’s Monday (when I’m writing this) and I wanted to make a quick post and I saw a couple of bloggers do this and thought it was a fun idea! I always have my holds maxed out, there’s just so many books that I want to read and I can never control myself. Often, I boot books off of my holds list to put other highly anticipated books onto it and frequently that ends up disrupting my TBR.

I wanted to bring you guys into my Overdrive/Libby library holds so that’s what we’re doing today. Hope you enjoy seeing some of the books I hope to read in the near future. If you’ve read any of them, please comment below and tell me what you thought of them. Let’s get into it!

*Goodreads links on book titles, Blog Post links on blog titles*


The Heiress Gets A Duke by Harper St. George ~ I saw a review for this on Goodreads from one of my favorite reviewers of all time and it was filled with so much love and admiration that I knew I had to read it. This was released in January and it’s about a wealthy heiress named August who needs no man and has dreams of taking on her families business. But when her parents decided to offer up their daughters for marriage to the first suitable dukes who wander up, August is determined to get them out of it any way she can. This sounds absolutely lovely and I’ve been looking to get into more regency romances so I’m excited to get to this sometime soon.

The Tourist Attraction by Sarah Morgenthaler ~ This sounds super cute and adorable and cheesy and I just really want to read it right now. Honestly, I know nothing about this book but the reviews make it seem like something I’ll enjoy.

These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong ~ Booktwt has been going on and on about this book for a while now and when it was added to my libraries catalogue, I jumped on the chance to read it. I don’t actually know much about this one but I like to know as little about my fantasy novels as possible because the synopsis tends to spoil a lot of it. I know it’s a Romeo & Juliet retelling and it’s supposed to be amazing so I’m excited for it.

Get Out of Your Head by Jennie Allen (audiobook) ~ I talked more about this in my *faith-based books TBR* post which you can visit right now. I really want to read a lot more nonfiction because I think all the romance I’m reading lately is affecting my brain and I want to be more mindful of what I’m reading and when. This is hopefully a book that will help me with that because when I read romance, I either become trapped in that romance or I become trapped in a fantasy of my own making and it really derails my day.

A Touch of Darkness by Scarlett St. Clair (audiobook) ~ I only added this because Amazon recommended it to me after I went to buy A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire by Jennifer L. Armentrout. By what I’ve heard, it’s your basic romantic fantasy novel full of smut and little plot. Sounds like a good time. I’ll update you on what it’s about and if I think it’s worth reading when I read it.

A Promised Land by Barack Obama (audiobook) ~ I really miss the Obama’s so that’s why this is on my holds list. After reading Becoming by Michelle Obama, I was really excited to jump into this but of course it has a massive wait line. Hopefully I get it soon.

The Viscount Who Loved Me by Julia Quinn ~ I know I said I wanted less romance and yet all of the books on this list are romance. What can I say, I’m obsessed. After April or May, I really hope to be reading it less than I am now but for the time being, I am anxiously awaiting this book. I loved the first one and I’m sure y’all are aware of the Bridgerton hype. I also put Bridgerton Collection, Volume 1, Books 1-3 by Julia Quinn on hold because I figured it was probably a good idea to have both on hold that way if the collection was available first, I’d have books 2 & 3 available to read. I’m really just trying everything possible to get my hands on this book.

People We Meet On Vacation by Emily Henry ~ This is a book that was featured on my *five star predictions for 2021* blog post which you can go check out right now! I loved Beach Read last year and I said I wanted to read more Emily Henry this year so that’s what I’m doing!

My Epic Spring Break (Up) by Kristin Rockaway ~ Also in the post I mentioned above, this is one of my most anticipated reads of the year. It sounds fun and if you want to know more, I recommend going to check out the post I linked above! When I placed a hold on this, I was shocked to see I was first in line so I will most definitely be reading and reviewing this within the first week of it being released!


Thank you so much for reading. I had fun creating this post and if y’all could comment below and tell me you also put this many books on hold so I don’t feel crazy, that’d be great. So sorry if this felt a little low energy or if it doesn’t seem like I put a ton of thought or effort into it. I’m still feeling a little down but I’m getting better everyday and hopefully soon I’ll be genuinely excited when writing a blog post again. Thanks again for always reading and checking up on me and the blog!

We are almost at 100 followers, by the way! That’s insane considering I started this whole thing 7, 8?? months ago!!! Y’all have made me feel so welcomed and I love connecting with other readers and this has literally been the best thing that’s happened to me all year so thank you, one last time.

Until next time! BYE!!

Leave a comment